Finally got the inventory UI in!

I finally got the inventory UI in, and it looks pretty good!   I’ve still got some customization to do, like fixing the name going off the screen, scaling it to have more than 5 of each type.  I also added a health bar that works.  I’m not satisfied with it yet, but I have to do more work to get the actual health text to appear on the bar.  I’ll also have to do a bit of work to get it to not look so…boxy.

All in all, it’s been a great day for progress!  You can see the first screenshot of this game below, but take note that it is not the final product, it is merely in a “working” state.

Image

 

There’s no use crying over every mistake, you just keep on trying until you run out of cake. – GLADoS (Portal)

Leave a Reply

