Health bar (sort of)

i didn’t make a terribly large amount of progress over the weekend.  I added a health indicator, I made the inventory code a bit more efficient, I added a win message for killing all enemies in the level.  Not very much actual new stuff due to it being the weekend, and having to work on art assets still(did I mention I hate art assets?).  I have also started implementing raw stats like in your typical RPG; Strength, Vitality, Agility, etc.   Currently they work into damage / defense formulations, and you gain 3(may be changed later) attribute points to allot to any of these stats every level.

I look forward to providing everyone with a decent update soon!

Wishes can come true. But not if you just wait for miracles. Miracles are things we make for ourselves. Here, and now. – Vanille (Final Fantasy XIII)

Leave a Reply

