Today’s progress

    I didn’t make much progress today.  Most of the day was spent planning the systems out on paper so that I could implement them.  I did manage to finish writing in most of the variables I have planned so far, and established a few functions.

    I do not feel comfortable giving out too much information about my project yet, but I did write out some functions for damage calculations between the player and the enemies.  These functions should need no further editing unless I add parts to the design that are currently not there.

     I’m still very excited to feel like I can work on the project of my dreams.  There are a few parts I don’t know yet, but half of learning to be a programmer is being good with Google.  Hopefully tomorrow I make at least as much progress as today.

Stay a while and listen – Deckard Cain

Leave a Reply

